Sports Meets Military?

Let me start by saying that I dislike Nike with a passion, and I will not buy, nor even wear, their products, so don’t think of this as an endorsement.  That said, now there’s the difficult bit: here are some nice Nike products.

Nike-x-Undercover-GYAKUSOU-FallWinter-2013-Editorial-by-Kith-NYC-15

Nike-x-Undercover-GYAKUSOU-FallWinter-2013-Editorial-by-Kith-NYC-9

I don’t feel quite so bad about these as I normally would, because they’re actually a collaboration between Nike and Jun Takahashi’s Undercover on the GYAKUSOU running line.  The ladies gillet, more so than the men’s, has such a lovely edge of a classic 18th Century military jacket:

3737

I’m sure it’s for technological reasons that the jacket is shaped as it is, the tech that goes into sports clothing these days being beyond sanity, but I do love the (possibly coincidental) similitude in style.  It’s still Nike, though, so don’t buy it.

Leave a Reply

